4400 Post Oak Parkway Suite 300 Houston, TX 77027

832-981-7744

,

Patient Reviews*

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Revision Procedures Near Houston, TX

Houston, TX boasts some of the best plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation Houston surgeon, and one that is listed as a "Top Doctor", Dr. Rolando Morales strives to continuously take his craft to the highest level possible. This continues to result in outstanding surgical outcomes and happy patients who have kindly provided their feedback. As you work to find the best plastic surgeon to fulfill your personal cosmetic surgery goals, we invite you to read through these patient reviews and see what they have to say about their experience with Dr. Morales and our practice.*

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2022

Works according to your body & needs, very natural tummy tuck results - Excellent service and results. Dr Morales works according to your body and needs, the results are very natural. He takes the time to explain you the process and listen to your needs. His staff is amazing! Claudia is very helpful with any questions that you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

I had surgery with Dr Morales on 4/14/22 after losing 80lbs. My procedures include: extended tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to back, braline, flanks and my neck. I had a Bbl, and a breast augmentation; silicone implants. I knew right away during my consultation I didn’t want any other physician doing my procedure! He was thorough when examining me, and after I expressed concerns, he was very honest with me about procedures I did not need, and that’s what I love about him. Instead of just taking my money, he explained the why’s, and ultimately that’s something rare to find. His knowledge in all procedures, his bedside manner and great staff made me feel super comfortable from A-Z. Scheduling my procedure was a breeze. Linda, his patient coordinator, was very patient with me when scheduling my procedure, and was very prompt in responding to my emails. I went in for my pre-op appt about 2 weeks prior to my surgery. I saw his staff member Yaritza, who explained what I could expect post surgery, and was even given a bag of post surgery goodies! She was very patient with me when taking my pictures, as this was something that made me very shy. I was sized again for my breast implants to help me decide on my size. He came in with his assistant Claudia to reassure me about my size, discuss my procedure again in more detail and to let me know I was not alone. Going into the surgery center was a breeze! Instead of feeling anxious, I felt so comfortable. I was greeted by young lady named Christine who took my vitals and walked me Into one of the recovery rooms. She was very very sweet. I then saw the nurse Becky who started my iv. She was very knowledgeable and quick. I was seen by dr morales prior to my surgery to confirm all procedures, and have him mark me all up. :) I walked into the OR, and everyone greeted me in. The anesthesiologist was amazing, and heard my concerns about previous anesthesia. Post op days were not as bad as I thought! This was huge for me, as I am a mother of 4 and always on the go! Soreness here and there, but nothing I could not handle. Anytime I had questions, his assistant Claudia was quick to put me at ease!! She answered every message! Definitely exceeded my expectations. I went in for a one week post op, and was seen very quickly after checking in! I was greeted by an assistant named JJ who removed my drain. Very painless and she talked me through the entire thing. She stepped out, and during this time I was seen by His assistant Yaritza, same young lady who did my pre op consent appt. She wanted to say hello, ask how I was feeling, and instructed me on implant massages. Shortly after, the Dr came in with his assistant Avilene and Claudia. He explained what I was cleared to do and explained what he saw during the procedure. I was again, given a bag a post op supplies that I begin to use after week 1. Linda also stopped by to say hello! :) I return in 2 weeks and all I can say is HE IS AMAZING! Definitely, definitely recommend Dr Morales and his entire staff! They make you feel comfortable, at ease, and treat you like friends. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my surgery needs! I hope they get a chance to read this, because they have all been superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Everything was excellent! The staff is very responsive after sending pictures for procedure quotes I received same day response from claudia ! Preop appt. Was great very welcoming front desk staff, Dr. Morales very nice came in explained everything perfectly! Surgery day, the surgery center staff was awesome and welcoming as well Anesthesiologist she was awesome and reassuring. Loved the amenities of the surgery center and cleanliness I had a tummy tuck and breast lift, and I can say what you see on YouTube or other video I didn’t experience anything like it once I woke up from surgery I had flowers from dr. Morales and staff it was very thoughtful. Recovery was pretty easy besides the occasional pain from coughing and sneezing, I was standing straight up the next day, a nurse was sent to my hotel room to help show me how to change my dressings. I couldn’t be more thankful for dr. Morales I love my results my scares are minimal they healed so good!! I’m 2mths postop and I feel amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2022

Everything was excellent! The staff is very responsive after sending pictures for procedure quotes I received same day response from claudia ! Preop appt. Was great very welcoming front desk staff, Dr. Morales very nice came in explained everything perfectly! Surgery day, the surgery center staff was awesome and welcoming as well Anesthesiologist she was awesome and reassuring. Loved the amenities of the surgery center and cleanliness I had a tummy tuck and breast lift, and I can say what you see on YouTube or other video I didn’t experience anything like it once I woke up from surgery I had flowers from dr. Morales and staff it was very thoughtful. Recovery was pretty easy besides the occasional pain from coughing and sneezing, I was standing straight up the next day, a nurse was sent to my hotel room to help show me how to change my dressings. I couldn’t be more thankful for dr. Morales I love my results my scares are minimal they healed so good!! I’m 2mths postop and I feel amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Dr. Morales and his dream team have exceeded my expectations as a patient. From my first consultation, my pre-op appointment, to the actual surgery and every post op appointment after I felt so well taken care of. Dr. Morales and his staff are all so caring, involved and amazing at what they do! I have been recommending him to everyone I know who is considering any type of elective surgery. When I did have any questions Claudia was very quick to get back to me and for that I am so appreciative. Never once did I feel uncomfortable with any part of my journey. I am beyond satisfied & in love with my results even though I am only 8 weeks post op from my tummy tuck, lipo and fat transfer! I truly believe Dr. Morales has magic hands because as far as pain, I hardly had any! It was definitely not as excruciating as some people describe. The whole recovery for me has been so smooth and I would do it all over again with Dr. Morales in a heartbeat. He truly is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2021

I truly believe Dr. Morales has magic hands - Dr. Morales and his dream team have exceeded my expectations as a patient. From my first consultation, my pre-op appointment, to the actual surgery and every post op appointment after I felt so well taken care of. Dr. Morales and his staff are all so caring, involved and amazing at what they do! I have been recommending him to everyone I know who is considering any type of elective surgery. When I did have any questions Claudia was very quick to get back to me and for that I am so appreciative. Never once did I feel uncomfortable with any part of my journey. I am beyond satisfied & in love with my results even though I am only 8 weeks post op from my tummy tuck, lipo and fat transfer! I truly believe Dr. Morales has magic hands because as far as pain, I hardly had any! It was definitely not as excruciating as some people describe. The whole recovery for me has been so smooth and I would do it all over again with Dr. Morales in a heartbeat. He truly is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2021

Overall Dr. Morales did a tremendous job. I had a tummy tuck and a breast augmentation and I am loving the results. Dr. Morales and his staff kept it real when it came to my questions and concerns which I loved. With time , exercise and good eating my results are improving and getting better and better. Thank you Dr. Morales!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2021

I just want to return gestures and pray that I can be that inspiration to the next woman on the fence of deciding. - Dr. Rolando Morales came highly recommended to me. When I first went to Dr. M, I was only wanting a breast lift (2017). He did suggest augmentations for upper pole fullness. I’m already very busty, so I thought implants would make me HUGH! So at the time, I declined...Well, ladies let me say “doc knows best” because within 2 years I was back because “something was missing”... yep you got that right, the fullness that he said that I would miss. Dr. Morales listened to my concerns and gave me exactly what I wanted; upper pole fullness WITHOUT bigger breast. Needless to say, I was very pleased with the outcome of my results.I then decided that “hey after 2 wonderful pregnancies and 2 beautiful boys”; it was time to have that flat tummy I had in my youth pre-pregnancy bod. I booked liposuction of the back, flanks, bra line, and a tummy tuck (full abdominoplasty) for 3/25/2021. I did have the Exparel, which is making the pain very manageable. I am POD 1 and as you can see from my pictures, I have no shape and is VERY swollen, but so far I’m doing well and pain is minimal. I will take pictures to add the more time goes by to allow you to see my journey. The women who charted and shared their journey from start to finish really helped me make the final decision and put my mind at ease just seeing their transformations. I just want to return gestures and pray that I can be that inspiration to the next woman on the fence of deciding. Will keep you all posted. Any questions just ask! ;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2021

I just want to return gestures and pray that I can be that inspiration to the next woman on the fence of deciding. - Dr. Rolando Morales came highly recommended to me. When I first went to Dr. M, I was only wanting a breast lift (2017). He did suggest augmentations for upper pole fullness. I’m already very busty, so I thought implants would make me HUGH! So at the time, I declined...Well, ladies let me say “doc knows best” because within 2 years I was back because “something was missing”... yep you got that right, the fullness that he said that I would miss. Dr. Morales listened to my concerns and gave me exactly what I wanted; upper pole fullness WITHOUT bigger breast. Needless to say, I was very pleased with the outcome of my results.I then decided that “hey after 2 wonderful pregnancies and 2 beautiful boys”; it was time to have that flat tummy I had in my youth pre-pregnancy bod. I booked liposuction of the back, flanks, bra line, and a tummy tuck (full abdominoplasty) for 3/25/2021. I did have the Exparel, which is making the pain very manageable. I am POD 1 and as you can see from my pictures, I have no shape and is VERY swollen, but so far I’m doing well and pain is minimal. I will take pictures to add the more time goes by to allow you to see my journey. The women who charted and shared their journey from start to finish really helped me make the final decision and put my mind at ease just seeing their transformations. I just want to return gestures and pray that I can be that inspiration to the next woman on the fence of deciding. Will keep you all posted. Any questions just ask! ;-) Updated on 20 Apr 2021: Swelling has gone down quite a bit at 3 weeks. I did start my lymphatic massages weekly at my 2 week point. I had 2 hour massages at each session. My surgeon took me out of my binder and put me into a very light compression faja, which I only sleep in at night. I bought a Colombian faja which offers more compression for my day time wear. (Doing this was ok’d by my PS). Both fajas are second stage. Updated on 12 May 2021: The top photos were taken at my pre-op appointment. The bottom photos are from 5/12, which is actually 7 weeks out from my procedure date. My surgeon says that 60 percent of the swelling has gone. I also am starting scar therapy today. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.