12727 Kimberley Lane Houston, TX 77024
4400 Post Oak Parkway Houston, TX 77027

Patient Reviews*

Reviews for Liposuction* Procedures Near Houston, TX

Houston, TX boasts some of the best plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation Houston surgeon, and one that is listed as a "Top Doctor", Dr. Rolando Morales strives to continuously take his craft to the highest level possible. This continues to result in outstanding surgical outcomes and happy patients who have kindly provided their feedback. As you work to find the best plastic surgeon to fulfill your personal cosmetic surgery goals, we invite you to read through these patient reviews and see what they have to say about their experience with Dr. Morales and our practice.*

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-29
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

My Transformation - Houston, TX - I had received a full tummy tuck back in March. I never thought I would consider this, but after years of getting back in shape after my 4th child, stepping on stage and doing all that I could to flatten the tummy, there was just no correcting the damage that occurred after multiple pregnancies and some huge babies! After extreme weight loss and multiple pregnancies, my stomach muscles were damaged, fascia stretched out, and my diet and exercise alone could not help this distended appearance no matter what! My surgeon was completely blown away after he learned that I stepped on stage last year and was even able to get my tummy down to do so.... I quickly learned that the min I was NOT in prep, the stomach muscles relaxed and I was back to square one. My husband and I talked it over for months trying to decide if it was even worth the time, money, and the scar that is left afterwards.... But we both decided that I had given it my all and we went ahead and planned the surgery. During this process, I learned that I had two additional hernias that needed repaired (had already had one in my belly button fixed), so we were able to get these fixed during surgery as well.Recovery has been pretty easy for me. The doctor said I was able to recovery quicker because of the great shape I was already in. The first week was painful and so hard to get up to walk around and even sleep. I had to sleep in a recliner the first two weeks. By week 4, I was back in the gym doing light cardio and training. Again, something that only my surgeon was able to agree with since my body was recovering quickly. By week 6, I was back in full swing with few restrictions! There has been much swelling since then, but each week I am seeing it go down and I love that my scar is healing much more beautiful than I thought it would.A few weeks ago my surgeon asked if I would join him as a co-guest on a Houston Morning Talk show, The Debra Duncan show, (Medical Monday segment), which is televised throughout Houston and our surrounding area. He wanted to talk about "Plastic Surgery after weight loss" (and children/mommy makeover-ish), with an emphasis on health and fitness. He also wanted to discuss post-baby, post-weight loss changes (breast deflation/sagging, excess skin of abdomen and laxity) of the body that cannot be "worked off" despite all the exercises, lasers, creams, garments, etc. He sees so many patients now that are inspired like me and by people like myself.. to push them to be healthy with their bodies, and help create lifestyles changes for the better. He mentioned he sees people who are considering "beginning their journey" into these healthier lifestyle changes, but sometimes they come in to have him do it for them (liposuction, contouring surgery, etc). What I love about my doctor is that he always encourages people who are too overweight, or just want to lose more weight to their ideal weight, to exercise, eat healthier before proceeding with plastic surgery. He believes solely in changing your lifestyle first and then proceeding with what your body can't do after you have tried those certain things. His surgical procedures are much better and even last longer if the patient is already in a better physical condition.The show is scheduled for July 11th, 2016, which is the week my husband and I are in Cancun. He tried to get the segment moved, but it just wasn't able to work. I had to sadly decline but was very excited and happy that I was asked in the first place to participate in. If you are able to, please tune in to receive more information about this topic and learn more the services and support my surgeon provides. People who know me, know that I am truly honest about my journey and I believe this is one of the reasons Dr. Morales asked me to begin with. I like to keep everything real in all aspects of my life and if I can share my story, whether it's my past, my current or even my future.... I will do so to help one person understand that some situations are nothing to be embarrassed about. I am here to help promote health and fitness. Inspire the lifestyle....but reassure those who have thought about procedures when all else has failed, it's ok. It's your body, your life, and your decision!! If you are looking for a wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional Plastic Surgeon, look no further!! I highly recommend Dr. Morales Plastic Surgery He is one of the best in Texas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

The transformation of a mother of 4 - Houston, TX - I had received a full tummy tuck back in March. I never thought I would consider this, but after years of getting back in shape after my 4th child, stepping on stage and doing all that I could to flatten the tummy, there was just no correcting the damage that occurred after multiple pregnancies and some huge babies! After extreme weight loss and multiple pregnancies, my stomach muscles were damaged, fascia stretched out, and my diet and exercise alone could not help this distended appearance no matter what! My surgeon was completely blown away after he learned that I stepped on stage last year and was even able to get my tummy down to do so.... I quickly learned that the min I was NOT in prep, the stomach muscles relaxed and I was back to square one. My husband and I talked it over for months trying to decide if it was even worth the time, money, and the scar that is left afterwards.... But we both decided that I had given it my all and we went ahead and planned the surgery. During this process, I learned that I had two additional hernias that needed repaired (had already had one in my belly button fixed), so we were able to get these fixed during surgery as well.Recovery has been pretty easy for me. The doctor said I was able to recovery quicker because of the great shape I was already in. The first week was painful and so hard to get up to walk around and even sleep. I had to sleep in a recliner the first two weeks. By week 4, I was back in the gym doing light cardio and training. Again, something that only my surgeon was able to agree with since my body was recovering quickly. By week 6, I was back in full swing with few restrictions! There has been much swelling since then, but each week I am seeing it go down and I love that my scar is healing much more beautiful than I thought it would.A few weeks ago my surgeon asked if I would join him as a co-guest on a Houston Morning Talk show, The Debra Duncan show, (Medical Monday segment), which is televised throughout Houston and our surrounding area. He wanted to talk about "Plastic Surgery after weight loss" (and children/mommy makeover-ish), with an emphasis on health and fitness. He also wanted to discuss post-baby, post-weight loss changes (breast deflation/sagging, excess skin of abdomen and laxity) of the body that cannot be "worked off" despite all the exercises, lasers, creams, garments, etc. He sees so many patients now that are inspired like me and by people like myself.. to push them to be healthy with their bodies, and help create lifestyles changes for the better. He mentioned he sees people who are considering "beginning their journey" into these healthier lifestyle changes, but sometimes they come in to have him do it for them (liposuction, contouring surgery, etc). What I love about my doctor is that he always encourages people who are too overweight, or just want to lose more weight to their ideal weight, to exercise, eat healthier before proceeding with plastic surgery. He believes solely in changing your lifestyle first and then proceeding with what your body can't do after you have tried those certain things. His surgical procedures are much better and even last longer if the patient is already in a better physical condition.The show is scheduled for July 11th, 2016, which is the week my husband and I are in Cancun. He tried to get the segment moved, but it just wasn't able to work. I had to sadly decline but was very excited and happy that I was asked in the first place to participate in. If you are able to, please tune in to receive more information about this topic and learn more the services and support my surgeon provides. People who know me, know that I am truly honest about my journey and I believe this is one of the reasons Dr. Morales asked me to begin with. I like to keep everything real in all aspects of my life and if I can share my story, whether it's my past, my current or even my future.... I will do so to help one person understand that some situations are nothing to be embarrassed about. I am here to help promote health and fitness. Inspire the lifestyle....but reassure those who have thought about procedures when all else has failed, it's ok. It's your body, your life, and your decision!! If you are looking for a wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional Plastic Surgeon, look no further!! I highly recommend Dr. Morales Plastic Surgery He is one of the best in Texas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

45 and Feeling 10 Years Younger - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales listens to your needs and explains everything in detail. He takes his time with each individual patient. He gives you great eye contact. I say this because many doctors I have visited are busy documenting the visit without looking at their patients face to face. He has great bedside manners. I honestly feel he wants the best for me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1856398
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2014

After seeing two other doctor I was beyond happy I found Dr Morales he is the most caring attentive doctor I've ever dealt with! His office is clean modern decor in the galleria Area and the staff is very welcoming. He's always available for questions and the day of surgery went very smoothly. He even gave me pink roses and a card! He really took care of me! I woke up to hardly any pain and great after care staff! I'd recommend him for any plastic surgery needs! A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2014

I began a weight loss journey about three years ago. After changing my lifestyle, eating right and exercising regularly, I lost over 100 pounds in a year. Although I was incredibly happy with the changes in my body, it wasn't the image I had in my head. I had excess skin that no amount of working out was going to tighten up. So I came to see Dr. Morales about abdominoplasty and an inner thigh lift. I was incredibly anxious and to be honest a little weary but from the moment I walked in the office I felt like I was part of the family. I laughed and I cried at the first consultation and I knew I had found the right practice and more importantly the right surgeon to help me finish what I had started! I had a couple more appointments before the big day and my biggest concern was recovery. Dr. Morales was with me every step of the way and answered every silly question, and calmed every silly anxiety, through the whole process from the first consultation through every follow up appointment. My surgery was a year and a half ago and I could not be happier with the results. I have gained a confidence that I had no idea was buried deep inside, and I continue to work at being healthy each and every day and am in the best shape of my life. I am even running the Houston Half Marathon next weekend. I am so thankful for the support and encouragement from Dr. Morales and would recommend him to anyone who was considering a procedure for whatever reason. As soon as you meet him you will not regret it! More

5.0
Vitals 2
Review from -  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Best decision I ever made. He was so nice and personable and made me feel 100% comfortable. I am completely satisfied with my results as well! More

Patient Story
Vitals 3
Review from -  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Morales and his staff are very professional. They make you feel very comfortable and I was very happy with my results. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2015

30 Years Old. BBL, Liposuction, Fat Transfer, Liposculpture. Houston, TX - My consultations with Dr. Morales and his staff has been very detailed and pleasing. He explains everything in great detail and tell you what you can expect. Linda is awesome. I feel like these people are family to me already. Very welcoming & kind. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.